Academic calendar

print

General semester distribution at the University of Primorska

 

Academic year at the University of Primorska lasts from 1st October until 30th September the following year. Roughly, semesters and exams follow: 

Autumn semester: from Monday, 3 October 2022 to Friday, 20 January 2023

Winter examination period: from Monday, 23 January 2023 to Friday, 17 February 2023 (4 weeks)

Spring semester: from Monday, 20 February 2023 to Friday, 2 June 2023

Summer examination period: from Monday, 5 June 2023 to Friday, 7 July 2023 (5 weeks)

Autumn examination period: from Wednesday, 16 August 2023 to Tuesday, 12 September 2023 (4 weeks)

 

19 October 2022 is Rector's Day. On this day various sports and other events are organized for students and employees.

 

For detailed information on the Academic Calendar 2022/2023 click here